Surprise in My Mailbox!! (My DNA!!)

  Yep, I received some products in the mail today. My DNA is Universal products from Universal Beauty Products. I received The Monoi de Tahiti Moisture Rich Shampoo, the Shea Monoi de Tahiti Detangling conditioner, and the Honeybee Leave In conditioner. Three nice sized samples, 2 oz each.

 

OK. I haven’t used the products yet. I got them after I washed my hair and had it soaking with conditioner, so it will be at least next week before I try them. All I have for you now is that they are really thick and rich as far as I can feel and they smell pretty good. They kinda smell like Cream of Nature shampoo. (Thanks Elle for nailing that fragrance!) It’s not the BEST fragrance in the world, but far from the worst. I’m pretty sure it won’t linger in your hair… PRETTY sure.

I may (MAY!!!) spray a little of the leave in in my hair when I wash my conditioner out just to be doing something, but I really wanna try all the products together. I WISH they had included their Shea Monoi Honey Butter. I think that would have rounded the test off a little better, but beggers can’t be chosers.

Up front, I don’t like that the company is so secretive about ingredients. Several posters on NaturallyCurly.com have had similar issues with the company and I find that a bit off putting. I did get to see the ingredients on Elle’s YouTube review and noticed the leave in does contain Sodium Hydroxide. Some say it’s just a preservative, I say it’s Sodium Hydroxide.. It won’t stop me from trying the product, but it is what it is. These products all contain honey I believe as well. I have nothing against honey, but someone might. You never know. It’s not a sin, but it is just a little iffy when  a company makes it hard to get hold of an ingredients list. You wonder, what y’all hiding? I don’t know..

But ANYWAY, that will be a review for next week. Hopefully I can get that up over the weekend. NEXT weekend.. LoL! But for now, that’s all I can say for this product. 🙂

11:11

Jen

Leave a Reply

