TRESemme Luxurious Moisture Conditioner (First Impression.)

 

Ingredients: (From Walgreen’s site) Water (Aqua, Eau) , Stearyl Alcohol , Cyclopentasiloxane , Cetyl Alcohol , Stearamidopropyl Dimethylamine Dimethicone , Cyclohexasiloxane , Aspartic Acid , Quaternium-18 , Fragrance (Parfum) , DMDM Hydantoin , Isostearamidopropyl Ethyldimonium Ethosulfate , Citric Acid , PEG-9 , Butylphenyl Methylpropional , Limonene , Disodium EDTA , Amyl Cinnamal , Linalool , Geraniol , Hexyl Cinnamal , Polysorbate 20 , Cocodimonium Hydroxypropyl Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein , Butylene Glycol , Hydrolyzed Keratin , Foeniculum Vulgare Seed Extract (Fennel) , Propylene Glycol , Tocopheryl Acetate , Panthenol , Ascorbic Acid , Epilobium Angustifolium Flower , Leaf , Stem Extract , Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract , Helianthus Annuus Extract (Sunflower) , Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis Seed Extract (Sweet Almond) , Corylus Avellana Leaf Extract (Hazel) , Niacinamide , Biotin

From my bottle: (there may be typos.. LoL!) Water, Stearyl Alcohol, Cetyl Alcohol, Cyclopentasiloxane, Stearamidopropyl Dimethylamine, Cyclohexasiloxane, Panthenol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Biotin, Niacinamide, Aspartic Acid, Ascorbic Acid, Dimethicone, Quaternium-18, Behenamidopropyl Dimethylamine, Isostearmidopropyl Ethyldimonium Ethosulfate, PEG-9, Polysorbate 20, Disodium EDTA, DMDM Hydantoin, Fragrance

 

Price: I paid $3.00 for it, but I’m sure it’s cheaper at some places.

 

Seeing the new ingredients this product will be a “no” for me in the future as they have added Hydrolized Wheat protein and protein is NOT my friend. The one I have has less ingredients and no protein, and from what I can feel works pretty good.. The fragrance is pretty nice. It’s kinda fruity, but kinda perfume-y.. I can’t really place exactly what it smells like but the smell isn’t bad. As this is a first impressions, I don’t know how long it lasts on our head, but if it lingered it wouldn’t drive me nuts.  The product is very thick and opaque. I shot video, but I can’t get it to upload it so maybe I’ll stick it on my YouTube channel.

Anyway, it’s very thick, hard to get out of the bottle really and has a lotiony feel to it.. Kinda like Cetaphil (Sp?) lotion. As a matter of fact, it’s a lot like Vo5, but a little bit thicker. (It’s actually made by the same company, so..) And I knew it was something serious when it hit my hair. I kid you not when I say my hair felt soft as soon as the first bit hit it. Now I’m not saying this will LAST, I’m saying with my first impression, this is a great product for my hair. Now tomorrow might tell a different tale. But I used very little and my hair was totally saturated. The bottle was full and I used maybe a 1/4th off the bottle, maybe less. And I was trying to use a lot of product, if nothing else to see if I was using too much Suave and I got way better coverage with this.  The product looks a lot like Knot Today by Kinky Curly. I’ve never opened Knot Today, but from what I’ve seen online and from the bottle it looks a bit like it. Not surpising as lots of Naturalistas have said they’ve used Tresemme Naturals in place of that product. And this bottle is HUGE compaired to that primo stuff. The bottle is 25oz. Their’s is 8oz, BUT KT is natural and cone free and this particular product is cone LADENED!! I mean, from beginning to end with the cones. BUT Tresemme Naturals from what I understand is cone and glycerin free just like KT. So… All I can tell ya is shop around. A good deal might be out there on this one.. 🙂

 

Anyway, I still have the product in my hair right now, so I’m not sure how it will perform, but I have pretty high hopes for this stuff. I hope I won’t be disappointed. AGAIN.. LoL!

 

I’ll be back with the results! 🙂

 

11:11

 

Jen 😀

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

