4/18/12- The Haul.

4/18/12- The Haul.

Yep I’m finally ready to branch it and try some stuff. As you all know I’m a frugal Naturalista. I have no plans to spend $21 on a SINGLE hair product. But if that’s what you need, it’s what you need. I personally believe if a $10 product can’t magically transform your hair a $100 isn’t gonna do much either, and you’re looking for something unreasonable from your curls. Stop it… Just.. Stop it. :p

Anyway, back to my haul.

I hit up my local dollar store and decided to get a few things. I got my usual body spray, Body Fantasy in Cotton Candy and NYC Lipshine in Nude York City(My “signature” colour. ) and Brighton Beach Peach (Not a fan. It’s a little too light for me. ) I Got HEHH conditioner and a pink gloss for Steppie.

But I know y’all wanna hear about what I got for Rebel.

I got TRESemmé Luxurious Moisture Conditioner, Suave Almond + Shea Butter Conditioner, and an old favorite Africa’s Best Ultimate Herbal Oil.

I know I like the oil because I used it for years. I only stopped because I got tired of smelling it. It has a baby oil scent to. But it has so many yummy oils in it. I DID notice the formula changed a bit, but it seems to have more castor oil and (to my disdain) more fragrance. The smell is pretty much the same as before and it leaves my hair oh so soft. WAY softer than the coconut oil does. But I also notice it doesn’t take away all the stickiness from my activator. Maybe I didn’t use enough. I’ll be adjusting the amount and see if it makes a difference.

As for the two new conditioners, I will use and review them. Y’all know I love my Aussie and Dove, but honestly… That may be what is making my hair fall out!!! So.. Yeah. I actually have been trying my body wash as shampoo. It’s also by Dove, but it smells better and oddly enough, my shedding seems to be less. So. Maybe the shedding just slowed on its own, or the shampoo was one of the causes of it. I hope these products work well and.. Well.. My hair stops falling out!! LoL! I am really in no hurry to be sporting a “Bozo”. :p

More to come. 🙂

11:11

Jen 😀

Leave a Reply

