2/27/12

2/27/12

Dang it’s already almost March!! Hard to believe time is passing so fast. But I guess time goes by. Sh’t they made a song about it. :p

Anyway, I did a DEEEEEEP condition Saturday. But before I get into that…. Y’all.. My hair was so… MATTED!! At one point I thought I was gonna have to CUT it!! Well it wasn’t THAT bad. But it was quite a mess. It definitely was a workout to get it all detangled. Happily I didn’t lose much more hair than normal. My hair wasn’t super dirty because I rinse it out every other day. It was just really matted. It took me about 30 minutes to get it all combed through. Normally I’m done in 10-15.

Anyway, once I got it all worked through, I decided to let my conditioner sit a bit. A “bit” became all NIGHT! It wasn’t so bad. It definitely takes some getting use to, sleeping in conditioner. My scalp was like “Da Fuqqqq?” LoL! But when I got up, I took the ponytails out (it was in 3) my comb still slid effortlessly through and when I rinsed it out my hair was so SOFT! It’s still soft. And I could tell it’s really moisturized. I put some coconut oil through it last night and covered with my bonnet. Which I need a new bonnet. But I digress. My hair felt great this morning. ๐Ÿ™‚ And it just smells WONDERFUL! Makes me remember a question a friend asked me once. She wondered why black folks hair didn’t smell like peaches and stuff when we use peach shampoo. In short, the CHEMICALS! LoL! That sh’t covers the yummy smells with the smell of burned dissolved HAIR! :p

So I guess natural hair just keeps getting better. But it also gets more “difficult”. I notice that already. Though I now use one product, I see I have to detangle more and it takes longer. Though in some ways it’s easier because I can hold my hair instead of having to just rip through it. I can section better and clip/ponytail the section out of the way. If I wasn’t so big headed I could start wearing ponytails. Just too much focus on the face. Just not cute at.. All. LoL! So ponytails are definitely out!

Well, I guess that’s all. ๐Ÿ™‚

11:11 Be good while I’m gone. :p

Jen ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

