1/23/12- Product Review!!!! Herbal Essences Hello Hydration 2 in 1.

1/23/12- Product Review!!!! Herbal Essences Hello Hydration 2 in 1.

Hello Hydration… I tried it and initially hated it.. Then loved it. Then… I’m not sure…

Let me explain. I actually bought it for my stepdaughter. (Yes, that sh*t happened, but I’ve moved on. ) She was into Pantene Relaxed and Natural. >_< I mentioned I disliked that brand, so she decided on the HEHH. (That's right, Pantene.. I'm in ya image.. Stealin' ya customers. LoL! And yes I'm aware Procter & Gamble make both brands.) It's supposed to be shampoo and conditioner in one. Which had me really wanting to give it a whirl. So I worked it over in my mind and come wash day, I decided why not?! Let's try Hello Hydration!

Now, first thing I notice is it's BLUE! Which for some reason shocked me! Not an issue, just a surprise. Next thing it lathers… A LOT!! A very small amount lathers your whole head. I guess it's the double sulfates right up front! And coco betaine! That isht aims to CLEAN!

Now, I didn't feel all this conditioner they claimed was up in there. It just felt like a regular shampoo. No slip. Nothing special. That is until it was all rinsed out.

My hair felt and looked… Strange. Yeaaaah.. It was shiny.. And yeaaaaah.. It was "silky". Now that's the odd part. It was oddly silky feeling. Like it felt silky, but it wasn't "right". I don't know how to describe it. LoL! It was just odd. At this point I wasn't sure about it. It wasn't "bad" but it wasn't a hit either.

Then I added my moisturizer and oil. NOW I see a difference. CURLS! Silky curls. They were lovely, and there were DEFINITELY more of them than normal at this stage. Then when I added my gel, they REALLY popped!! Hanging, Rebel was BIG! I was like He-llo HYDRATION!! My hair still felt "off" but it LOOKED awesome!! So it's a hit right?

Not exactly…

TODAY!!! My hair still had nice definition. But NOW.. It's still defined, but it just don't feel right. I mean, it doesn't feel bad.. Just.. Off. Now, I did notice less shedding using this shampoo, I've been shedding hair like a FOOL lately. But with this shampoo, I shed less from my whole head than I WAS from one section!! So that's a big plus. I did like that fact. I believe Dove, though it doesn't dry my hair out, is taking my hair out!!

Then again… My hair has grown a LOT using that Dove. So… I'm just up in the air with the whole situation. On the one hand… I ain't feelin' this dry ass hair.. But I love less shedding. I love all these cute curls. Hate that weird feeling though.

I think I'll just try Aussie Moist shampoo and see how that does. šŸ™‚ Ugh. This is why I don't try new products!! The disappointment. Er well. šŸ™‚

11:11

Jen šŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

