1/4/12- Happy Birthday to ME!!

1/4/12- Happy Birthday to ME!!

No, today is not my birthday. But I called for my dental appointment today and it’s set for Monday… Which IS my birthday! So, yeah. Win and a loss I guess. First loss is I’m working on my birthday. But it’s “double” time for that day, so that’s a win. And I’m getting at LEAST a tooth pulled. (ouch!) and maybe replaced (ouch? Not sure..). Loss… But, I’ll be able to actually chew again! (Yay!!!) So that’s a win! So maybe it balances out. I think it’s a winning day over all. I mean if they can save the actual tooth, that would be a super big win! But I’ll take the implant just as graciously. πŸ™‚ As long as I can close my teeth together to chew, and I no longer sound like Sylvester on Looney Toons, I’m a happy camper! LoL!

Today is an ok hair day. I think I over did the gel, because it’s kinda gummy in some areas, but I’m sure the hairnet will rub some off if off, but I mean I got it up IN there today! It’s just so wet and sticky… I tell ya, it does break you up from your HIH syndrome! (Hands in Hair, for the 1 person who doesn’t know, but probably has it all the same! LoL!) You don’t wanna get your hands up in this. :p

And I fell asleep with nothing on my head last night- NOTHING!! No bonnet, no cap, NOTHING!! So much for taking better care of my baby!! But I woke up around 10, moisturized and sealed, then put my cap and bonnet on so, maybe that helped a little bit. I gotta stop neglecting my Rebel. She’s gonna just fall the hell out one of these days if I don’t! And I definitely don’t want that!

Well, I have. I real news. The CurlyNikki No measure challenge is over, but I can’t find my measurer! So, I don’t know if it’s grown or not! Oh well. Maybe I’ll have found it by March- which is when I actually wanted to measure it anyway. πŸ™‚

That’s it. πŸ™‚

11:11

Jen πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

