12/14/11

12/14/11

Man have I been slippin’!! I’ve accepted that I’m not going to do any protective styles. After coming out of a nearly 6 year stretch of having the ULTIMATE protective style, I don’t want my hair shut away right now. So I have to be gentle with my hair, stay on top of moisturizing and sealing. Be sure to re-moisturize baggy and cover with my bonnet at night.

Well, I’ve been doing pretty good in my daily routine. But at NIGHT. Chile.. I may baggy, but it’s dry baggying. I’m so tired, I just wanna go to bed. And I guess that’s better than nothing. But I need to make sure to keep that moisture level up. I’m a LONG way from my goal. My ultimate goal is hip length. Right now I’m at Afro length. Not really a TWA any more. It’s pretty good size, but I can BARELY get it in a low pony right now. So that’s several FEET to go! Well, maybe 3 feet. The reason it’s so many feet is that’s my CURLY goal. Not stretched. So it has to probably be mid thigh length stretched. Which is several feet. πŸ™‚

As you can prolly tell, I don’t have much by way of news. Just checking in. Oh, and I’ll be starting a product review blog here on WordPress. I don’t really know what it’ll be called, but I’ll post the link here when it’s up and running. πŸ™‚

11:11 Be Happy Darling!

Jen πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

