Product Review!!! Softsoap Mega Moisture Body Wash

  Yep, I’ve tried another body wash by Softsoap in their Body Butter line. This time it is Mega Moisture Body Wash in Heavenly Vanilla.

The Hype: Mega Moisture Body Hydrating Wash

Wanna Add some WOW into your everyday shower? Indulge your skin in Softsoap brand Body butter Mega Moisture Heavenly Vanilla!

Dermotologist tested soap-free formula

Directions: Squeeze a small amount onto a wet body pouf and indulge yourself in the fragrant moisture-rich lather. Gentle enough to use as a shaving lotion.

Ingredients:

  • Water
  • Sodium Laureth Sulfate
  • Glycerin
  • Cocamidopropyl Betaine
  • Acrylates Copolymer
  • Fragrance
  • Castoryl Maleate
  • DMDM Hydantoin
  • Sodium Chloride
  • Titanium Dioxide
  • Sodium Hydroxide
  • Mangifera Indica (Mango) Seed Butter
  • Tetrasodium EDTA
  • Benzophenone-4
  • Linum Usitatissimum (Linseed) Seed Extract
  • FD&C Yellow No. 6

OK. Now reality. I’m not really sure what they mean by “soap free formula”. It is  most definitely soap. It has SLS as the second ingredient, so I’m pretty sure I just caught them up in a lie. It does contain the soap alternative cocamidopropyl betaine (coco betaine as we so often call it in the natural hair society.) but the SLS is definitely first and that is SOAP. So I’m not sure what they mean by it’s soap free.

But it’s not all bad. It is pretty moisturizing and it’s really thick, and the smell is HEAVENLY! It smells like Vanilla Fields perfume to me. Like a cross between Vanilly Fields and Suave vanilla conditioner. I mean, your whole bathroom will smell like Vanilla for a little bit. It’s not nauseatingly scented, but it is pretty well scented. I like it. As I’ve mentioned in my review of the Strawberry Smoother,  I have pretty tricky eczema and anything can set it off.. This is kind of a caution product for me. I have noticed some itchiness. Now that doesn’t mean there’s anything particularly wrong with the product, but it did irritate my skin a little. Keeping in mind my skin is really tricky and ANYTHING can set it off. If you have no real skin conditions, I feel you’ll be fine. 🙂 The product does leave my skin feeling moisturized and it’s nice and thick, which gives you the impression of soft skin and cream, and all that good stuff. Just makes you feel like it’s going to make your skin really soft by using it. It has a silkier texture than the Smoother- which was more of an exfoliating wash. If comparing the two, I actually like the Strawberry Smoother better. But that’s just personal opinion. They both smell wonderful, but I would have enjoyed a more “sweet” smelling vanilla. A “creamy” vanilla would have paired better with the creamy smooth consistancy of this wash.

Alright there you have it. It’s a simple review. 🙂

My next review or an up coming review will be on Olay Professionals Pro Clear Complexion Renewing Lotion. I just got a free sample in the mail yesterday and it claims to be for adult acne. Now I don’t know if I have acne or it’s more eczema, but if it IS acne I can’t wait to see what it will do. It actually claims to even out the spots from past break outs and I have some discoloration under my chin that needs clearing up. So, that’s coming up soon.

11:11

Jen 😀

Leave a Reply

