Product Review!!!

  This review is of  “Softsoap Body Butter Strawberry Smoother Body Smoothing Wash”.

The Hype:

It’s said to have “strawberry and jojoba butter extracts for smooth, sexy skin.”

“Wowerful Trust the clean. Wow your senses.”

” Looking for smooth irresistable skin? Softsoap brand Strawverry Smoother has you covered! Designed for daily smoothing, this rich formula with natural seeds and jojoba butter gently exfoliates to polish and pamper your skin’s surface, while helping retain your natural moisture for soft, smooth skin.”

Ingredients:

  • Water
  • Sodium Laureth Sulfate
  • Acrylates Copolymer
  • Cocamidopropyl Betaine
  • Fragrance
  • Prunus Armeniaca (Apricot) Seed Powder
  • Glycol Distearate
  • Sodium Chloride
  • Titanium Dioxide
  • Laureth-4
  • Sodium Hydroxide
  • DMDM Hydantoin
  • Tetrasodium EDTA
  • Benzophenone-4
  • Citric Acid
  • Fructose
  • Prunus Persica (Peach) Juice
  • Fragaria Ananassa (Strawberry) Fruit Juice
  • Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil
  • Hydrogenated Jojoba Oil
  • D&C Red No. 33

Ok, back to reality. :p

 (Texture shot. See the bits?)

  Actually.. I LOVE THIS BODY WASH!! It’s exfoliating action comes from little rough bits that I assume are ground seeds. Now theses little rough bits are HEAVEN on the skin, but a little.. “harsh” on your personal bits. Those nice little exfoliating bits can get into sensitive areas and cause a little discomfort. (I’m not guessing. I KNOW!!) But extra rinsing should take care of that. If you’re really worried about that just wash your… “outer” body with the wash and use a “personal” wash for those.. um.. “personal” parts.. LoL! My skin really does feel much softer. I kind of cut it with my Dove beauty bar, as I do have eczema and I just don’t have the nerve to use it alone. But if your skin is basically fine- or even if it’s a little sensitive you’ll probably still be fine. My skin is just so crazy that I just have to be really careful what I use.. However what steered me to this product is their hand soap is one of few that doesn’t break my hands out, so I figured the body wash was worth a try. And I am excessively glad I did. It smells like HEAVEN. Like a strawberry smoothie, as the name implies.It’s thick- once it gets low in the bottle.. You play HELL getting it out!! And it makes a wonderful lather- even on a wash cloth! You don’t have to use a pouf!  However if you’re not into sulfates you’re outta luck. SLS is the 2nd ingredient. So… Yeah.. And it has Sodium Hydroxide as well, but as it’s not a hair care product, I can KINDA over look it a little. However it does prove my point and others who keep Sodium Hydroxide out of their hair. This is only.. ONLY in products that claim to so some sort or “smoothing” or “controling” or “softening”.. Doesn’t sound like a “stablizer” or “preservative” to me.. Yeah.. I’ll keep keeping Sodium Hydroxide out of my hair, thank you very much! 🙂

I went to their website, http://softsoap.com and I found they have a vanilla fragrance and a coconut scrub fragrance. I want to try them ALL.. I’m looking forward to a peach smoother!! They don’t have it yet, but believe I WILL be suggesting it!! 🙂

Well, that’s my little  review. Not hair related, but we have to use other products. Not just HAIR products right? LoL!

 Make it REAL!!

Jen 😀

One thought on “Product Review!!!

Leave a Reply

