Tuesday 10/4/11- Change

Tuesday 10/4/11- Change

I need some. In my life I mean. I changed my hair and I’m really glad I did. But I still have a long way to go. I quit smoking in 2009 and that was an EXCELLENT lifestyle change. Of course there are the stereotypical lifestyle changes, losing weight, shaping up, exercising, all that stuff- and I WILL do these things in due time. But more importantly, my MIND needs an overhaul. I have so many ISSUES it isn’t even funny. There is no WAY this mind can reach enlightenment. Not in the shape it’s in. NO, this is not my suicide post, stop thinking so morbid, Goosies! No this is just my wake up call so to speak. Because once I resolve these issues I think everything else will fall into place.

Of course, I have no idea where to start. But I THINK my first step should be letting GO. I hold on to things and people I shouldn’t. Things and people who bring me more pain than it’s worth. Memories. DREAMS! If the dream is dead let it GO! If memories are painful, take the lesson, and let them GO! It’s all about DETACHMENT! Detaching from toxic things. I know my job is a very, VERY toxic environment. But obviously I can’t just quit my job. And transfers to the other side are not possible for a minute. So I’m stuck. Honestly I am at a loss. I don’t know what to do. Maybe just withdraw and get my job done. Might work.

In any case this leg of my journey will be very difficult, but very worth it. 🙂

11:11

Jen 😀

Leave a Reply

