Thursday 9/29/11- Day 11!!

Thursday 9/29/11- Day 11!!

Thankfully this is almost over!! This is day ELEVEN hair!! And other than a REALLY itchy scalp, I think Rebel is ok. I expected my hair to be a hot ass MESS by now, but thanks to DH’s constant pushing of me to pick out my fro it’s been a very good hair week. 🙂 I guess he is good for something. :p

Honestly I still flinch when I comb it though. My goal is growth and I can’t help but feel I’m not going to see much growth like this. But. I’m no expert on loose natural hair, but my hair LOOKS better. So. I guess it’s a matter of long or looking good… Yeah, that’s a “no duh?!” situation. LOOKING good!! A long matted mess is not cute! The only thing cute long and matted is LOCS! And I’ve been there and done that. 🙂 So. I guess there is no harm in combing my hair out every few days.

MY hair! Not your hair! If your hair doesn’t like being pulled and such DON’T DO IT!! However.. I do suggest not being scared of your hair. Don’t be afraid to touch it. To experiment and see what it likes. What it hates. What YOU like! What YOU hate! I stopped shampooing my hair for a year. I would shampoo like every 3 months. The rest of the time I cowashed. Well. When I took my locs down, my hair was “ok” using this method. But it always felt.. “off”. I found my hair LIKES to be shampooed! With regular shampoo. So I got the most moisturizing one I could find- actually I didn’t know it was so good. I just got it because it was at Sam’s and mixed highly with coco- betaine. Pantene isn’t. And I don’t like Pantene. LoL! And yes it IS personal! So if your hair loves them “Pro-V vitamins” Baby, go NUTS! I ain’t mad at cha! LoL!

Ok, now for the not so hair based stuff. 🙂 I’m going to start meditating. 🙂 I already pray almost everyday. I’ve been slacking off, but I have to tighten up! But meditating and praying are actually two different thing. So I feel I should add that to my “morning” routine. I kinda played with it today and I honestly feel pretty good. I have a peaceful feeling and a.. I don’t know how to describe it. A “calm” I guess. I’m hoping it will carry me through the day at least. I may try to get another moment in before I go in. I really want to get spiritually back on track. I started on that path years ago, but things just unraveled and everything honestly went to shit after that. My first step is to let go. Just let go if all the pain and things and PEOPLE who have hurt me. Just breathe and let it go. If I can do that I think I’ll be on my way. It takes time, but enlightenment is a journey, not a destination. I have time. 🙂

11:11 Make it AMAZING

Jen 😀

Leave a Reply

