Saturday 10/8/11- Another Night…

Saturday 10/8/11- Another Night…

At work. I have no idea how they keep talking me into coming in here! LoL! Oh well. More money, I guess. ๐Ÿ™‚ Sunday is just as good a day for washing. ๐Ÿ™‚

There’s really not much to tell today. Rebel isn’t doing anything particularly interesting or messed up. She’s just up there in a curly fro. Waiting to be pulled back for the day. It’s Saturday, she can do whatever she wants today. LoL! I could really care less.

On another note, DH mad me kinda mad today. I didn’t make a big deal out of it, but I was a bit pissed. We have a few little rats in the house. So I put out poison. Now, I didn’t want to because they die in hidden areas and just stink like hell. He claims he’ll go find them and get rid of them. Ok. So today the poison finally gets one who decides his death bed would be in the middle of my kitchen floor. Ok. DH sees him/her on it’s last legs and decides to kill it. A really humane thing to do, though I’m sire that’s not why he did it. Anyway. He tells me about it. And I’m like “What did you do with the rat?”

HE LEFT IT IN THE MIDDLE OF THE FLOOR!! But wait, there’s MORE!!

I HAD TO PICK IT UP AND TOSS IT!!!

This is not the first time he’s done this. Once he stabbed one with the knife.. AND HE STILL WANTED ME TO TOSS IT!! I’m like… Isn’t that one of the reasons we HAVE men around? The occasional cuddles and sex- AND TO GET NASTY SHIT OUT OF THE HOUSE!! I’m sorry, but that’s how I see it. Call me a weak woman or whatever you want to. Trash and pests are supposed to be their domain. I had to start taking out the trash because in the HEAT of summer, he decides the trash can sit there 2 weeks. And flies got to it EVERY TIME! After the FOURTH time, I just started taking it out myself. So.. I have to do my own heavy lifting, take out the nasties. AND trash. I’m not a house wife mind you, so I AM working. I don’t know. Just kinda pissing me off something serious. It’s like men are far from heroes these days. I believe in equality, but come on? Who doesn’t like that big strong man coming to save the day? Just saying.

Well, Lassies, that is all for now. Take care. ๐Ÿ™‚

11:11 Just make it HAPPEN!

Jen ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

