Saturday 9/24/11- Gave in to Peer Pressure.

Saturday 9/24/11- Gave in to Peer Pressure.

No, I didn’t perm my hair. Shut your face! I COMBED it! I was scared as hell too! But it didn’t break too bad. It was fresh out of the plastic cap, so it wasn’t totally dry. I combed it out and spritzed it, then put my gel in. And it felt so SOFT! Very soft and. Like I figure hair SHOULD feel! Obviously I wouldn’t comb it daily, but it is a good refresher on these long weeks. I don’t recommend combing dry curls. Next time, I’ll put the gel in first THEN comb it. If I need more I’ll add it. But this was a good experiment. Plus DH got to see my fro picked out. I still don’t know the obsession with it really, but as long as he’s taking an interest in my natural hair I’m not complaining. 🙂

A big plus point to all this combing is it made my hair FLUFFY and for a minute BIG! And y’all know I LOVE big hair! I’d rather have really big hair than really long hair. Which is why I know I will never perm again. That’s small hair. It may get long, but never big. Big and fluffy trumps long and limp any day. 🙂

I guess all I have is a short post today. Just tellin’ y’all I combed Rebel. :p

11:11

Jen 😀

Leave a Reply

