New Product Review! Dove Damage Therapy Shampoo

I just got new shampoo, well actually I got it last weekend, but wash day was over so I’m JUST trying it this weekend. The product is one I’ve been eye-balling for a minute now and I got a sample of the conditioner, but like a DUMMY I tossed it last week. Why? Because I’ve been loving my Aussie Moist and just didn’t wanna try it.. I still don’t care to try it until my Aussie stops working for me, BUT if the shampoo is any indicator of how the conditioner is, I may give it a try one day!!

 

Anyway, the long name is: Dove Damage Therapy Daily Moisture Shampoo.

With Patented Micro Moisture Serum and Fiber Actives. Nourishes Dry, Rough Hair to Restore Softness. Weightless formula. And the tag line is Advanced Care & Repair for Beautiful Hair.  It claims to give up to 2x more moisturization.

More hype? Why not?!

“Dove recognizes that the main reason for our hair problems is damage. That’s why we put damage care and repair at the heart of everything we do. Did you know? When your hair is damaged, it loses it’ snatural moisture. That’s why it feels rough and dry with uncontrollable flyways (flyaways? or is flyways right?) and static.”

 

More? SURE!!

 

“Advanced damage care and repair system: Formulated with patented MICRO MOISTURE SERUM effectively nourishes hair to help lock in essential moisture. Leaves hair looking healthy, soft, and smooth without weighing it down.”

Now after all that hype, they have a * and it says.. ALLL that other stuff.. Is Shampoo and conditioner system vs non- conditioning shampoo alone. They all say that.. And it is annoying.. I’m like.. That’s like saying “Water is the best, most thirst quenching thing EVER.*” And say *Compaired to SPIT alone!! LoL! So, yeah.. Whatever. :p

 

Anyway, all in all I do love this product. My hair was soft from application, massage to rinse.. And even after rinsing it was STILL almost too soft. Then when my Aussie hit it.. It… MELTED!! It was so wonderful. As long as this product keeps working I will keep buying it. Which I won’t have to, because it took maybe 3 pumps to make SO much SUDS and it’s a big 40 oz bottle, so it will last forever! And I got it CHEAP! About $7 for such a big bottle at Sam’s .. Maybe less. It smells pretty good.. Drug store-y like most drugstore brands. But not bad. Not too chemically. And it comes in a giant pump bottle.  So it’s a great value. My hair was soft and airy.. BUT.. It didn’t give me any real curl boost. In fact, it seems like it kinda took out the curls.. But in a good way.. I guess.. Well, no.. Just… It just made it so soft and moisturized that I’m like.. I have stuff to enhance curls. I can DEAL.. I’m just glad to find a shampoo that cleans my hair AND doesn’t strip it.. AND makes it SOFT.. So I’m happy.

 

Now this is a SULFATE shampoo. It has Cocomidopropyl Betaine also, and it’s higher up on the list than in other sulfate shampoos. Which is why I bought it.. And I wanted to try it. I WAS gonna  get Pantene and give them another shot, but my hair was like NOOOOOOOOOOOO!! So I have Dove and I love it.. Never said that about Pantene. Not REGULAR white bottle Pantene.. 🙂

 

OK, so I won’t make this too long. I gotta go. DH will be home soon and I’ve got lots to do. I’ll give you the ingredients in another post, or edit this one. 😀

 

Ciao.

 

Jen 😀

Leave a Reply

