Wednesday 8/17/11- In Love..

Wednesday 8/17/11- In Love..

With this BLUE LABEL LONG AID!! LoL! I actually love this gel! I’m not sure why the other is called “For Extra Dry Hair”, when this one is WAY more moisturizing! When I had a “curl” I really didn’t care for the blue. I guess natural curls and chemical curls are totally different animals. In a good way. πŸ™‚ I actually fell asleep with nothing on my head. I put the cap on later. Well, I really could have just fluffed and out the door if I wanted to. My hair is as curly and nice as it was at the start of the week. The only thing is it’s a little sticky because I’m heavy handed with product. LoL! So I’m all sticky now. :p But it’s not the product, it’s just my bad. I should have used less. I guess I can TRY to put less on tomorrow.. But I ain’t makin’ no promises. πŸ™‚

This is my favorite time of year. I feel “obligated” to love every day of the year. But honestly. I’m no too fond of Summer. It’s just too damn hot down here. Then you got bugs and flies and.. Just NO!! I’m happy to be here to BE annoyed, but generally, if I was in the Nexus there would be no summer. LoL! I mean, there would be warm weather, but I just don’t see why it has to be 100 degrees!! Maybe 80. I can live with 80. But!!! I guess the Zen way of looking at this is if the weather was perfect, I wouldn’t appreciate it. Like if every day is a sunny day, what IS a sunny day? Nothing special. You need the storm to rejoice in the calm. This is a good thought to keep with you at work, at home, every where you go. If your life was always perfect, it would be dull. If there were no assholes in the world, what is a good person? Granted, there are more assholes in the world than it seems the law should allow, but still. That makes an angel even more precious a gift. πŸ™‚ So, when life’s got you down, think about it.. If there were no downs, there’d be no ups.

I know, I’m sounding all Zen Master-ish, but it’s just this time of year!! I feel like this every year coming up to the Autumn Equinox. Actually both Equinoxes. But the fall is the best. I love it. It starts in August and just grows from there. So get ready for many a preachy post. LoL!

Well, that’s it. I gotta go in in a few. Let’s hope this good feeling hangs on. πŸ™‚

Ciao.

Jen πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

