Tuesday 7/19/11- Happy! :)

Tuesday 7/19/11- Happy! 🙂

My hair I mean. Yep, all she needed was a quick cowash and she was all happy. Back to normal. Well, at first that was so not the case. I had the dreaded white BALLS!! I’m not sure what happened. I guess I didn’t rinse it out all the way, but I usually leave conditioner in my hair anyway. So why the white stuff? Maybe it’s time to actually shampoo. I hate to lather up more than 4 times a year. I actually would like to do it with the seasons. Like next shampoo would be in the Fall. Though my last was in May like a month BEFORE summer started. So I think fall is September 21st. Three months away. Not sure Rebel will make it. Then again, I rinsed again and all was well… So… Maybe it’s not time to lather up just yet. I guess I’ll have to see what happens next quick co-wash. 🙂

DH SEEMS to be getting more comfortable with talking about hair. I was telling him about the bad hair day yesterday- TODAY!- and he thought Long Aid was a “setting” gel. (It’s not.) I explained that it’s not, but it IS sticky in high amounts. And I had the nerve to SHINGLE it in- which was beautiful wash day, good the next day, but SUCKED yesterday.. It was like my hair froze in the sections. If Rebel was bigger I’d have probably ACCENTUATED that look.. But short it just looked a hot ass mess! Luckily I cover it at work. I was not feeling my hair AT ALL! LoL! So I guess Rebel doesn’t like shingling. I think I’m trying to “define” curls that will hold on their own to a certain extent. All that shingling is just not necessary at this length.

On a bad note, my eczema is FLARING so I can’t be all up in my hair. (I have hand eczema and when it flares up I can’t really touch anything. BUT.. Rebel being the spoiled brat she is… Likes my HANDS to be touching her DIRECTLY! No gloves.. Can you believe that? So… Yeah.. My hands aren’t happy, but she is. LoL!

Ok, Kitties. I guess it’s that time. So my ramblings are done. For NOW.

Ciao.

Jen 😀

Leave a Reply

