Friday 7/8/11- Can’t Get Enough!

Friday 7/8/11- Can’t Get Enough!

I am ALWAYS looking at my hair!! LoL!! I know these people are like “Why the HELL does she keep looking in that damn MIRROR!! What could have POSSIBLY changed in the last FIVE minutes?!!” LoL!! I just have fallen in love with natural hair. πŸ™‚ I can’t imagine why I was pressing my mom to perm my hair. I guess I didn’t have the appreciation for “our” hair back then. Since it wasn’t in big open curls I didn’t care for it. Or o felt I was grown with a perm. OR I just got tired of my mom straightening it with a hot comb and smelling like old folks. LoL! Whatever it was, I am so glad I left that part of my life behind. πŸ™‚

How do I feel about relaxers now? Or even about people who choose to relax their hair. Their kid’s hair?

Relaxers are just plain UNNECESSARY. I know they seem like a God sent thing, but come on? Sure some people feel like it helps. It keeps them from having to deal with their hair. They just burn it and are good for 3 months. Hell yeah, that sounds very appealing for a person who wants straight hair. To me though, it just seems plain unnecessary.

People who relax. Well I guess it depends on the reason they relax. Like I said before, there is no GOOD reason to chemically alter your hair. You can him and her it to death but in the end, you would only alter something you don’t LIKE. Now in my opinion, those people should ask themselves why they hate their own hair. Is it JUST that it’s too hard to deal with? Ignorance of proper hair care can make natural hair impossible. You see your shit stuck to the back of your head and try to pull a COMB through it DRY!! or just hit it with some grease. You gonna look like a hot ass MESS and think your hair is BROKEN and needs to be sent back to the manufacturer! So…. I know. I’ve been there! I didn’t always know how to take care of my natural hair! And I still have a lot to learn! But I’m ready. So even the mistakes and hot messes aren’t enough to make me give it up. πŸ™‚ I’ve been through it all. I made it through organic locs. From a balled up FRO. And ended with majestic locs. What kept me going? Through the insults. The weirdness. The BEATINGS!! thinking about how wonderful they’ll be one day. πŸ˜€ And I just enjoyed each stage. And that’s how I feel about this. My hair is SO not a mistake!

Perming kids. Ok, the line has to be drawn somewhere! I see 2 year olds getting a perm and weave!! Honestly, I wanna slap their parents. It’s like I mentally choke them. LoL! I guess they think like DH. Can’t have the kids looking “wild with they hair standing up on their heads. LoL! I’d love it. (CARED for hair, just wild. LoL!)

Oh well. Off topic, I just love how Buju Banton calls himself Gargamel. LoL! I don’t know why but I think that’s kinda cute. πŸ™‚ LoL! Wonder if he knows who Gargamel is over here?

Anyway, that’s all for now.

Later Lovelies. πŸ™‚

Jen πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

