Another Saturday..

*You may wonder why this is my 3rd post of the day? What I do all week is copy and paste my posts from my phone. I have ideas, but not internet at work. (Or signal at ALL.. Thanks AT&T.) So they sometimes get pasted on the same day. I try to date each post so y’all won’t get confused. ;)*

But not just any saturday.. The Saturday of a THREE DAY WEEKEND!! Oh, yes baby.. I ALWAYS love these.

Anyway, it’s also another wash day. Now DH is always complaining my hair is like a “young boy’s” hair. i decided to try to style my hair. Now.. I am so not a done up type and I really don’t like hairstyles at this length. I mean.. It looks OK. But I just don’t like it.. The Long Aid is by far not the culprit in this. That stuff is wonderful. Honey I hate to keep sounding like a broken record and a spokesperson for Long Aid, but I really love the product. But this time I think  I just MAY have used a little bit TOO MUCH PRODUCT. But the good thing about it is Long Aid wears off and rubs off and all kinda sh*t.. So it will only get better with time.. That is if I don’t feel compelled to rinse it out! LoL!

 

  I used my mix of Aussie Moist and Suave Captivating Curls and left it on to soak to allabdamn.. About 3 hours. Rinsed as usual, but this time I shingled with the Long Aid and put a little part in my hair and tried to style. As it’s drying I gotta tell ya.. It’s shiny.. Defined.. But shrinking.. and I just don’t like it. It’s OK, but I just don’t like it AT ALL.. LoL! But since DH is always after me to pick it out or style it or SOMETHING, I’m giving it the old college try. I’m sorry this post is kinda boring. I haven’t bought any new products. BUT I did notice Long Aid works better alone for refreshing or daily application. I can’t bring myself to use it totally alone. So after I wash I will be still using all my oils and lotion, but through the week, I’ll just put it on. The PJ in me just wants to put like 40 products at once on my hair. So not cool. But I’ll adjust. 🙂

Well, I guess that’s all for now. There will be more… At some point.. LoL.. I guess I’m just short winded today.. (For once, right.)

Later Goddesses…

Jen 😀

Leave a Reply

