Tuesday 6/28/11 In Search of Moisture

Tuesday 6/28/11 In Search of Moisture.

Well Monday went pretty well. Far as the hair goes, I’m noticing a lot of DRYNESS lately. Also my hair is feeling a bit “hard”. Mostly in the back. I’m not really sure why. I WOULD say it’s the protein in my Long Aid. But I’ve never had a problem before. Then again before I was processed and probably needed the extra protein. I am protein sensitive, I just never had a problem with this product. πŸ™‚ And as I now have a lil’ stock pile, I REALLY don’t want to have to switch up now!! LoL! I hear the blue label one doesn’t have protein in it, but if I recall correctly, it didn’t moisturize as well. Maybe it was mental. I don’t know. Maybe it’s because the green label is for Extra Dry hair. In any case, I need more moisture. So I guess the
PJ-ism is back on! :p

Seriously though. That is one thing I cannot stand. My hair to be dry and hard… Then again who can, right? No one likes dry hard hair! But I think with me it’s more of an obsession!! LoL! Last night before bed, I actually RINSED my hair and SLATHERED it in APOM Moisturizing Lotion, coconut oil, and Long Aid- I mean SLATHERED IT!!! I mean way MORE than I normally would. Covered it with a plastic bag, and my satin bonnet. When I woke up and took all that get up off, my hair was PLENTY wet… But it STILL felt DRY!!! Out right WEIRD. And quite maddening!! Then again I’m looking for something that my hair is SUPPOSED to be, but it’s not. Like more softness than it will ACTUALLY have. Feeling it now, it actually is pretty soft. So maybe I’m just paranoid about dryness. Paranoid about breakage and growth. Amazing. I’ve been here before. I’ve been “natural” for SIX YEARS!! I should have more patience and sense by now. :p I just gotta lay back and let it happen. And.. Breathe….

Anyway, Chickies.. Remember to love your curls. πŸ™‚

Ciao.

Jen

Leave a Reply

