Wednesday 6/22/11

Wednesday 6/22/11

Today, I decided to try applying product before bed, and baggying. I played with it yesterday, but still added (unneeded) product that morning. BUT, today- or before I went to bed, I spritzed it down pretty good (don’t remember if I used conditioner spritz or oil and water spritz, but I SPRITZED! LoL!), applied my APOM Moisturizing Lotion (bout don put my coconut oil outta business! LoL!), then my Long Aid. Bagged it up, and went to bed.

Today, it was WET! All that glycerine just held all that moisture right there. (Shut up, I know it was just the spritz and sweat, but that sounds nasty, not nice. :p ) I fluffed it out, rubbed the moisture into my hair and arranged, and Rebel is looking rather sharp. πŸ™‚ No additional product necessary, so this is a real time saver- not that it takes long to “do” my hair at this length. But any time saved is a good thing. πŸ™‚

My conditioner spritz, incase you were wondering, is made of:

* Vo5 Moisture Milks (I imagine any light conditioner will work.)
* The Moisturizing Lotion. (I used it because it has all those great oils in it. You can use oil if you like.)
* Long Aid.
* water.

Mixed in a 8oz spray bottle. You can experiment with the ratio, as I didn’t use exact measurements. I just used what “felt” like enough. I used KimmayTube’s leave in to get an idea of what I was doing. It worked out pretty good. The oil and water spritz is just that. Oil and water. I have one mix that’s oil, water, like a dollop of conditioner and fragrance oil. Why so many spritzes? I don’t know. I just love to spritz. πŸ™‚

I’ve also noticed my hair is not as “hard” as I tend to perceive it to be. I wonder is this common in naturals? To assume our hair is the hardest, roughest, toughest hair in the world? I guess from the first hair dresser to tell me my hair was “course”. That it was “pretty”, but “course”. To me, that doesn’t sound very “pretty”. To you?

But, touching my hair, it’s not “course”. I mean it’s not what you would perceive as “bi-racial hair, but the texture is OK. I’m happy with it. πŸ™‚ Now if you think your hair is “rough”.. I’m pretty sire you’re being way too hard on yourself. I’m sure it is beautiful and hair like. :p

What negative things have stuck with you from your childhood and permie days?

And time to prepare to slave. :p

Ciao.

Jen πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

