Tuesday 6/21/11

Happy Solstice!! I think today is the Summer Solstice. If not today, then tomorrow. 🙂

Anyway, this is day 2 of baggying, and I must say I am liking it. I’ve been still adding more product when I wake up, but I think it’s more HABIT than necessity. I can add all my products at night and just fluff in the morning. And I WILL try it…. Eventually. LoL! Still, it does keep my hair moisturized. And that is worth keeping it in the routine.

When I was locked, everyone’s, well almost everyone’s, question was “How long you gon let it grow.” And at that time I thought I’d be locked forever, so my answer was “To the floor, I guess.” Well, that time passed, and now I’m loose. And I wonder how long will my fro get? Or should I say how BIG will it get. I actually can’t wait til it grows out so I can come out with that thang big and bold! So far, Rebel has been awesome locs. Now she gets to be a righteous fro. Our hair is so interesting! And my HIH is not getting any better! My hands are ALWAYS in my hair! Especially since it’s so soft now! I’m always touching it! I can’t believe I ever believed I needed a perm. Does that ever cross anyone else’s mind? I see women with hair that most women pay MONEY for getting perms! What is wrong with us? We are so unique. Which I guess is a little scary at first. Being in a world where everyone else is totally different, with no support, no role models that look like you and are proud of it… I get it, but this is a new day. And that day is celebrate who you are! Who your people are! YOUR NATURAL BEAUTY! Rejoice! You are PERFECTLY you! No one does it better. Everything on you, goes with you perfectly. :). flaunt that YOU!

Well, that’s all for now. It’s time for work. 🙂

Ciao!

Jen 😀

Leave a Reply

