AfroCurls on WordPress!!

Oh, yes I do get around! I’ve had this WordPress account for years, but I’ve never really used it, as I have a blogspot blog here. But this one is definately good for a change of pace… I’m really gonna have lots of fun copying and pasting, as I gave like A MILLION blogs I post to pretty much about the same thing. LoL!

 

If you haven’t figured it out yet, this is a natural hair blog. Pretty much about my journey in natural hair. I began locked. I locked my hair in 2005, and this year I decided to take the locs down. I took the ones in front loose, just meticulously picked them apart. And I chopped the ones in back.. Trimmed it up, and now I have really short hair. It’s a change, but nothing is really DIFFERENT in the feeling of it. it’s still natural and I feel connected to my roots just the same as I did when I locked. So this is just as things should be.

I won’t make this too long, as this is just my introductory post. You’ll read enough of my ramblings soon enough. πŸ™‚

 

Jen

3 thoughts on “AfroCurls on WordPress!!

  1. Hi Jen!!

    I’ve been contemplating taking down my locs for quite some time now..even took a few of them down (OMG, it took forever!!) in the back. I’m curious to know what you used to take down the front and also, why didn’t you continue picking all of them out?

    • Girl I got TIRED!! LoL!! It was weird. A very weird decision to cut the ones in the back because I’d picked out the other 41 locs, why not the last NINE?!! I kinda regret not sticking it out, but my hands were so tired, and I just couldn’t take another 9 hours of picking. If my hands weren’t damaged from work, I probably would have just sucked it up and picked the rest out. But I’m not looking back. I made a nice little style out of it and I’m pretty happy. πŸ™‚ My hair was in pretty good shape once loose. It was a little dry, but all in all it turned out pretty good. If you do decided to pick them out the easiest way is to take something like a fork- you can use a needle, but I’m pretty sure if I’d been using the fork from the beginning, I would have picked them all out. It’s much easier on the hands. Some conditioner and hot HOT water to soak them in. It goes much easier and the conditioner is good for your hair anyway. And go slow. Take all the time you need. It’ll be well worth it. πŸ™‚

      Jen πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

